1. HOME
  2. Annual Meetings
  3. APRSAF-12
  4. Working Groups/ Special Session


The 12th Session of the Asia-Pacific Regional Space Agency Forum

The Working Group co-chairs

Earth Observation Working Group

 Dr. Alex Held
  Head, CSIRO Office of Space Science and Applications (COSSA), Australia
 Mr. Toshio Doura
  Director, Earth Observation Research and Application Center (EORC), JAXA

Communication Satellite Application Working Group

 Prof. Andrew Parfitt
  Chief Executive Officer, Cooperative Research Centre for Satellite Systems (CRCSS), Australia
 Mr. Kazunori Inagaki
  Deputy Director, Satellite Application Center, JAXA

Space Education & Awareness Working Group

 Prof. H.S.S. Sinha
  Space and Atmospheric Science Division, Physical Research Laboratory, India
 Prof. Koh-Ichiro Oyama
  Office of Institute of Space Astronautical Science (ISAS), JAXA

International Space Station Working Group

 Mr. Tetsuo Tanaka
  Director, Space Environment Utilization Center, JAXA

Special Session

Special Session on "Establishment of a Joint Project Team for Disaster Reduction through Effective Space Technology Utilization in the Asia Pacific Region"

 Mr. Augus Hidaya
  Senior Researcher, Remote Sensing Application and Technology Center
  National Institute of Aeronautics and Space (LAPAN), Indonesia
 Mr. Hideshi Kozawa
  Associate Executive Director, JAXA


News Mails

Visit the archive of APRSAF's previous mail magazine.


Latest issue of APRSAF Newsletter
> No.31 <March 2020>