1. HOME
  2. Annual Meetings
  3. APRSAF-25
  4. Working Groups


Working Groups

The Working Group co-chairs

Space Applications Working Group (SAWG):
Mr. Leong Keong Kwoh Director, Centre for Remote Imaging, Sensing and Processing (CRISP)
Mr. Naoto Matsuura Senior Chief Officer of Satellite Applications, JAXA
Space Technology Working Group (STWG):
Prof. Kay Soon Low Professor, National University of Singapore/ Director, Satellite Technology and Research Centre (STAR)
Mr. Ryoichi Imai Vice President /Director General of Research and Development Directorate, JAXA
Space Environment Utilization Working Group (SEUWG):
Mr. Cheng Hai Tan Professional Member, Singapore Space and Technology Association (SSTA)
Mr. Fumiaki Tanigaki Associate Senior Engineer, Japanese Experiment Module (JEM) Utilization Center, Human Spaceflight Technology Directorate, JAXA
Space Education Working Group (SEWG):
Dr. Rogel Mari Sese Program Leader, National Space Development Program, the Philippines
Dr. Nozomu Sakuraba Director, Space Education Office (Space Education Center), JAXA

Contact for further information

Space Applications Working Group (SAWG)

Dr. Shin-ichi Sobue
E-mail:  TEL: +81-50-3362-5782

Space Technology Working Group (STWG)

Mr. Junichi Moriuma
E-mail: TEL: +81-50-3362-7194

Space Environment Utilization Working Group (SEUWG)

Mr. Kazuo Umezawa
E-mail: TEL: +81-50-3362-2669

Space Education Working Group (SEWG)

Ms. Mika Hosobata
E-mail: : TEL: +81-50-3362-7590

SAFE Initiative

Mr. Kohei Kawamura
E-mail: TEL: +81-50-3362-6386

Kibo-ABC Initiative Workshop

Mr. Kazuo Umezawa
E-mail: TEL: +81-50-3362-2669


News Mails

Visit the archive of APRSAF's previous mail magazine.


Latest issue of APRSAF Newsletter
> No.28 <September 2018>